A Busy Few Weeks

May 30, 2016

Since leaving my job I’ve been very busy over the last few weeks. I’m coming to the end of my first year of the Masters in Art Psychotherapy, I’ve been involved with community arts running a collage workshop at Wandsworth Common Station, in an exhibition on Bethnal Green Road, as well as working in the ceramics studio at university. I thought that I’d post a few photos from the last few weeks to let you all know what I’ve been up to!

IMG_2023

This is a flyer that I made which was posted around the station to attract people to get involved in the workshop. As you can see in the images below it was very busy and lots of fun for all involved. I was amazed with the work that both the adults and children made. We will definitely have to do something similar in the future.

IMG_2094

IMG_2087

IMG_2100

This was me in the image below painting the bottom edges of my canvases…very last minute I know.  I was glad to see my work in the gallery environment and to engage with the public at both the exhibition opening and while I was invigilating.

IMG_2119

My friends came for the private view and brought chocolates and flowers for me which was a lovely surprise!

IMG_2161

Below is a picture of a solid clay sculpture that I made of my head, I used this to make a plaster cast which means I can make as many heads as I want (both an exciting and a frightening thought). I hollowed this out a few days ago so I could fire it later, I am interested in the process of transformation at the moment, and this process in ceramics as a metaphor for change in therapy.

IMG_1977

 

Leave a Reply

