The End of an Era

April 29, 2016

Yesterday I finished my last day at the psychiatric hospital, I decided a few months ago that I needed to find more of a work life balance, and that I wanted some space to think about everything I’m learning on the course. While I know that it was the right decision, it didn’t make it an easy one. Working as part of a team has been an amazing experience, I have been privileged to be part of so many people’s recoveries in the last 2 years and 9 months. I am excited for the future and for the moment I’m still embracing the experience of training and becoming an art psychotherapist. I intend to be posting more of what I’m up to now as I will have a little more time over the summer.

I’m excited to introduce my artist website, and also to let people know that I will be exhibiting some of my work in Bethnal Green next month. Watch this space! Here are some images of doodles that I did in the hospital art room, and a picture of me with a past group project.

IMG_0244

Scan 63

Scan 64

Leave a Reply

