Some Images of My Current Work

January 17, 2015

Here are some images of my mixed media work on the theme of psychosis, dreams and different states of consciousness. I have been working on these over the last few months, adding layers of paint, ink and collage as I go. After a difficult few months at work I have also began keeping a diary as a way to express how I feel,  and to record a steam of consciousness and throughts as they occur. This will hopefully inspire future works and maybe evoke more abstract responses that will help to express and contain the intense emotions that I sometimes hold as a result of counter-transference. When I get a new scanner I will be uploading my recent visual diaries and sketchbooks.

_MG_0412

_MG_0373

_MG_0367

_MG_0361

_MG_0350

_MG_0372

_MG_0340

_MG_0335

_MG_0343

_MG_0337

Leave a Reply

