New Painting

September 6, 2012

A part from a few little sketchbooks I’ve not really been up to much painting recently. It’s a huge change going from having enough space to work on 6ft tall paintings, to having a corner in my mum’s garage. Needless to say I am still very grateful and happy to be painting again. When I finally start my new job as an activities co-ordinator I will be going out to buy some fabrics, I want to start doing textile art again. I began the smaller study of Derek from life, then used the careful drawing and photographs to begin on the larger painting. I’m going to try and enter it into a competition in St Helens.

2 Responses to “New Painting”


  1. So glad your painting again, the deapth behind the eye is really good!

  2. jwri Says:

    Thank you! I’ve only worked on it for a few hours but I’m hoping to keep it quite spontaneous looking. I’ll put it on facebook when I’ve done a bit more and hopefully I can get everyone to take part in a bit of a group crit x


Leave a Reply

