Non je ne vois pas la femme…

January 10, 2011

Although I am at university in Aberystwyth, a friend from London sometimes helps me get involved with things outside my beloved little welsh town. I designed this collaged postcard above to be part of a feminism themed auction at the Aubin Gallery in Shoreditch. My post-card was one of 38 and was auctioned to help raise funds for feminism in London. Post-cards were submitted by people of all ages, and celebrities like Jo Brand and Kate Nash. Last year Tracey Emin was involved. My post-card inspired by the Surrealists and their mixed attitudes towards women sold for £25.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/artanddesign/2010/oct/01/images-of-modern-feminism

http://www.aubingallery.com

4 Responses to “Non je ne vois pas la femme…”


  1. Fascinating and knowledgeable blog. How do I subscribe to it?

  2. Andrea Says:

    Thanks for following My Life in Poems. I find your blog really interesting and informative.


Leave a Reply

