Experimental Surrealist Films

May 28, 2010

Dreams and the subconscious mind have been a starting point for many artists in the 20th and 21st century. Surrealism has always been an inspiring art movement to me, and my dreams have always been very strange to say the least. I created these two experimental films Le Reve and Consciousness with no film making experience. I wanted to express my ideas visually through film. My second film Le Reve was part of a self directed project so I took photos with my film camera alongside it and developed them in the dark room to show the processes of my film. Consciousness like my series of collages was based on a piece of text created by several reflective words I asked people to choose.

Photography during the film process

Consciousness

Leave a Reply

